Doctor von Rikkengord is rolling out the F-BOMB once again, aiming it at the five most annoying targets and blasting them with the messiest ammunition imaginable ... the messier, the better.

The F-Bomb squad are currently reviewing all the worthy nominations you sent us and they are making the final selections.

Watch the all-new AIR FARCE NEW YEAR'S EVE on Thursday, December 31, 2015 at 8:00 PM on CBC Television to see the final picks ... culminating in the most satisfying splat of the season!



2014 - The new Canadian Tire Guy - Jian Ghomeshi - the fake Remembrance Day soldier - Alberta Premier Alison Redford - TARGET OF THE YEAR: Russian President Vladimir Putin

2013 - Justin Bieber - Alex Rodriguez of the New York Yankess - Instagram - Senators Mike Duffy, Pamela Wallin, and Patrick Brazeau, plus Nigel Wright and Stephen Harper - TARGET OF THE YEAR: Toronto Mayor Rob Ford

2012 - Honey Boo-Boo and Mama June - XL Foods - Stephen Colbert - Norwegian soccer referee Christiana Pedersen - TARGETS OF THE YEAR: Canadian mayors Gilles Vaillancourt (Laval), Joe Fontana (London), Peter Kelly (Halifax), Gerald Tremblay (Montreal), and Rob Ford (Toronto)

2011 - Charlie Sheen - the Euro - advertising mascots: the Geico Lizard, the Subway Monkey, and the Koodo Wrestler - Conservative MP Tony Clement - TARGET OF THE YEAR: Justin Bieber

2010 - British Petroleum - KFC's Double Down sandwich - Vuvuzelas - North Korean leaders Kim Jong-Il and Kim Jong-Un - TARGET OF THE YEAR: CTV's "I Believe" Olympic song

2009 - HST creators Dalton McGuinty, Gordon Campbell, and Jim Flaherty - Swine Flu - International Olympic Committee - Twitter - TARGET OF THE YEAR: NHL Commissioner Gary Bettman